you're reading...
Breakfast, No Bake!

Make Your Own: Pancake Mix

Hello you guys, HAPPY 2013-ish.

I know I haven’t been blogging in awhile . Christmas was just hectic, coupled with the New Year’s.

And then I had to spend my first weekend of 2013 fighting a really persistent virus, and another week after that recovering. 😦 Boy that was no fun at all, which leads to; having New Year Resolutions?

Number one; Stay healthy, really healthy.

And then what’s next?

Well let’s just work on this first shall we?

So, part of staying healthy means having a really good breakfast every morning to start your day right.

My all time favourite breakfast – PANCAKES! with loads of maple syrup.

20130108-184029.jpg

And maybe some bananas.

20130108-184133.jpg

Yeah and throw in some strawberries too.

20130108-184053.jpg

That’s more like it. 😉

I don’t know about you guys, but pancakes are like….comfort food for anytime of the day. Most definitely not just restricted to breakfast.

I was watching one of Nigella’s really old shows, and she was showing her homemade pancake mix recipe.

Which leaves me wondering why would people buy those pancake box mix from supermarkets. They are disgustingly overpriced and taste like crap (bet most people would agree with me).

“Box mix?!” I would exclaim, with a slight scoff. “Why use box mix when you can easily throw a few ingredients together at a wayyyyy cheaper price.” * snob alert*

That’s what I always say to my friends around me.

I think I annoy them sometimes.

But they’ll find me a little less annoying when I present them with little jars of these.

20130108-184202.jpg

Oh and by the way, it’s Nigella’s recipe!

Let me know if you’ve tried this! I’d love to know! 🙂

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Categories

Archives

