you're reading...
Cupcakes

I Would Really Like To Own One Of These

20120426-171653.jpg

I remember doing one of my very first bake project somewhere in July 2011 last year. It was for a birthday celebration at work, they wanted cupcakes instead of the usual whole cake. So they asked me if I could make 24 cupcakes for this celebration.

20120426-171636.jpg

And they wanted me to pipe Happy Birthday on top. So yes, I went along with all the requests and got down to baking, then I got a little too excited & made 36 cupcakes instead. These are Martha Stewart’s one bowl chocolate cupcakes, frosted with chocolate ganache & some sprinkles. I used buttercream frosting to pipe the words.

Ah, but all that, is not the point of this post.

See that? That is what I absolutely love.

20120426-171647.jpg

Yes, it is the lengendary CUPCAKE COURIER!

Okay, I admit, this is one of my geeky moments where I get more excited about the cupcake courier than the cupcakes. Bakerella did a review on this cupcake courier about a year back. (See her post here)

Unfortunately this cupcake courier is not mine, it was borrowed from a lovely lady at work.

20120426-171615.jpg

Oh but really, I just love how each cupcake can sit safely inside each of the cavities, how this beautiful carrier fits 36 cupcakes, and yes the trays can be removed and used as individual serving trays.

20120426-171627.jpg

I think I’m in love.

 I really need to get my hands on one of these!

Discussion

2 thoughts on “I Would Really Like To Own One Of These

  1. I have one of these (in the same color) and it is one of the best purchases I have ever made! I LOVE It! I call it my cupcake parking garage. : )

    Posted by Angela | May 6, 2012, 6:57 am
  2. wow love it kel!!

    Posted by Lynn Adele | May 7, 2012, 12:49 am

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Categories

Archives

